Our Departments

Main Branch

6 Crown Court, Market Place
Oundle, Peterborough PE8 4BQ

t: 01832 272225
e: info@aspiresalesandlettings.com

Sales Department

Emily Hannan
Director
Emily@aspiresalesandlettings.com

Sarah Donner
Senior Sales Consultant
Sarah@aspiresalesandlettings.com

Angela Young
Sales Consultant
Angela.young@aspiresalesandlettings.com

Lettings Department

Sarah Wylie
Senior Lettings Consultant
Sarah.wylie@aspiresalesandlettings.com

Georgia Timson
Lettings Negotiator
Georgia.timson@aspiresalesandlettings.com

Maintenace Deparment

Evelyn Eden
Maintenance Co-Ordinator
Evelyn.eden@aspiresalesandlettings.com

Contracts & Deposits

Your contract is known as an Assured Shorthold Tenancy (AST). The actual length of tenancy and contractual clauses may vary. Aspire offers a minimum of six months’ and a maximum of 12 months’ tenancy to begin with, together with an option to renew after the initial term which will be negotiated. This is subject to the individual landlord’s agreement as, on some occasions, landlords may agree for contracts to be granted for a longer period.

Deposits

Aspire Lettings is a member of the Deposit Protection Scheme (DPS) , a Government-run custodial scheme which holds the deposit until the end of the tenancy. Within 30 days of the start of your tenancy, you will receive either prescribed information explaining the DPS scheme, providing you with an individual PIN number (from Aspire or the landlord) or a registration certificate if the landlord has registered the deposit in a separate scheme.

Insurance

Building and content insurance

Under the terms of the tenancy agreement, the landlord should insure the property and his or her own contents. The landlord will not provide insurance to cover the tenants’ personal items or furniture. Aspire recommends all tenants take out content insurance to coincide with the start of the tenancy.

https://www.goodlord.co/tenants-contents-liability-insurance

Get in touch

Aspire recognises the fact the purchase of your home is the most important and expensive transaction you are likely to undertake. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask.

Your Privacy

We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to personalise the content, provide social media features and to analyse how our site is used.

More Information