Community Hub

Aspire Lettings and Property Management recognises that moving to a new area can be a stressful and a daunting process.

Our community hub lists local businesses and shops within this area. It provides useful website links or telephone numbers direct to these businesses.

(If you would like your business listed here then please email us and will be happy to add it to the Community Hub page. If your business does not fall under one of the named categories then we can add a new one!)


Accountants

Bulley Davey, Oundle: www.bulleydavey.co.uk | 01832 273150

Meadows, Oundle: www.meadows-co.co.uk | 01832 859176

Marcel A. Wilson Wealth Management: www.sjpp.co.uk/marcelawilson | 07966 533197

Financial Advisors

C&D, Thrapston: www.canddmi.co.uk

St Josephs, Oundle: www.stjosephs-online.co.uk

Lucas Fettes & Partners: peterborough@lucasfettes.co.uk

Wealth Management Ltd, Peterborough: www.sjpp.co.uk/marcelawilson

Mortgages

BCM Wealth Management: www.bcmwealth.co.uk | 01780437500

Architects

Oundle Architecture: www.oundlearchitecture.com | 01832 274139

Optimum Design Services, Oundle: jameswalker@optimumdesignservices.co.uk | 07967 272668

Optimal & Prime: studio@g3d.uk | 07886 229771

Planning Drawings: studio@g3d.uk | 07886 229771

Waterland Associates Architects:  www.waterland.co.uk | 01832 777088

Garden Design

Sally Watts Garden Design, Oundle: www.sallywattsgardendesign.co.uk

Interior Designers

Lindsey Leo Interior Design: info@lindseyleo.com| 07970 384746

UK Ultimate Kitchens: steve.wright@ultimatekitchens.co.uk | 01733 295565

Carpentry and Joinery

Dale Martin: info@dalemartin-carpentry.co.uk | 07751 707041

Furniture

Wychwood, Woodford: www.wychwoodcabinetmakers.co.uk | 01832 730073

Kitchens

Classic Kitchen, Stamford: www.classicstamford.co.uk | 01780654321

Kuchen Kraft, Oundle: www.kuchenkraft.co.uk | 01832270300

Kitchens by Nathaniel Oliver, Oakham: www.kitchensbynathanieloliver.co.uk | 01572722636

Beauticians

Elysia:  www.elysiahealthandbeauty.com | 01832 226328

Oundle Aesthetics: info@oundleaesthetics.co.uk | 07930 921962

Oundle House of Beauty: 01832 275578

Pure Health & Beauty:  www.purebeautyglapthorn.co.uk | 01832 272310

The Barrow Beauty Bar, Oundle: www.elainebarrowmakeupartist.com | 07852102566

The Beauty Room, Oundle: 01832 273989

Hairdressers

Designers, Oundle: 01832 275557

Flair By Sue, Thrapston: 01832 732210

Oundle Barbers Comb, Oundle: www.thebarberscomb.com

Raffaele Hairdressing, Oundle: 01832 273822

Stu's Barbers Shop, Thrapston: 01832 732237

The Beauty Room: 01832 273989

Builders

ESR, Thrapston: www.esrconstruction.co.uk | 07852 332406

Harvey's Building & Groundworks, Thrapston: www.harveysgroundworks.co.uk | 07976 393684

Marshall Construction & Services, Oundle: www.marshallbuilding.co.uk | 0800 1455845

Builders Merchants

Coles of Oundle: 01832 272463

Buildbase, Thrapston: www.buildbase.co.uk

Scotts of Thrapston: www.scottsofthrapston.co.uk

Thrapston Farm and Garden, Thrapston: www.thrapstonfarmandgarden.co.uk

 

Carpet Suppliers

Oundle Carpet Weavers: 01832 275009

Village Carpets, Oundle: 01832 273652

Carpet Cleaners

BCN Multiclean: bcnmulticlean@btinternet.com01832 280429

Young’s Floor Care Ltd, Chris Young: | 01832 275755

Curtains and Blinds

Fiona Swan: fiona.swan@aol.co.uk | 07779 713073

Inspired Interiors: info@inspiredinterior.co.uk | 01832 733800

Oundle Curtains: 01832 273078

Victoria Newton: www.victoria-newton.co.uk | 01780 479140

Wooster Interiors: www.woosterinteriors.co.uk | 07884 430321

Furniture

Wychwood, Woodford: www.wychwoodcabinetmakers.co.uk | 01832 730073

Soft Furnishings

Inspired Interiors, Thrapston: info@inspiredinterior.co.uk | 01832 733800

Upholsterers

R G Collins Upholsterers Ltd, Thrapston: 07753 627331

Jollys Toys & Games, Thrapston: www.jollystoys.co.uk

Kikisams: Oundle 01832 275314

Playbox Party Hire: 07496 167443 | www.playboxevents.com

Conservatories

Insulated Ceilings Direct Ltd: www.insulatedceilingsdirect.com | 0800 048 7767

Glazing

Aluhome, Stamford: www.aluhomes.co.uk | 01780723864

Thrapston Glazing: 01832 734570

Tradell: www.tradell.co.uk | 01832 275790

Viewmaster Glazing and Carpentry: 07860 135176

Shutters

Rutland Shutters: www.rutlandshutters.co.uk | 07768695236

Councils

Oundle Town Council: www.oundle.info

Thrapston Town Council: www.thrapstontowncouncil.gov.uk

East Northamptonshire District Council: www.east-northamptonshire.gov.uk01832 742000

Carpet Cleaners

BCN Multiclean: bcnmulticlean@btinternet.com | 01832 280429

Young’s Floor Care Ltd: 01832 275755

Housekeepers 

Merly Morris, Oundle Housekeeper: merlymorris@hotmail.com

House Cleaners

Angels Cleaning Company, Oundle: 07787 069562

Cajado end of tenancy services: www.cajadoservices.co.uk

Pauline Garratt, Oundle: 07376 640384

The Lavender House Cleaning Co, Oundle: www.thelavenderhousecleaningco.co.uk

Oven Cleaners

Cambs Oven Cleaning: cambsovencleaning@gmail.com | 07584 684853

A1 Oven Clean: 01733 310337

Window Cleaners

Andrew Massie, Aquapure Window Cleaning Services: 07595 317551

Elliot Roseblade: 07957645077

GMP Window Cleaning: 07376 361999

Funeral Palour

Averil Phillips and Family: wendy@averilphillips.co.uk | 01832 272251

Crowsons: 01832 272269

Antiques and Restoration

Greenman Antiques and Restoration, Oundle: www.greenmanantiques.co.uk | 01832 270970

Art and Galleries

Effeljay: fthistlethwaite@rocketmail.com | 07943 127979

Primrose Gallery, Thrapston: 01832 730022

The Dolby Gallery, Oundle: www.dolby-gallery.com

Bakeries

Bakeries Hambleton Bakery, Oundle: 01832 358529

Cookies Bakery Ltd, Oundle: 01832 273586

Kings Cliffe Bakery, Kings Cliffe: 01780 470205

Book Shops

Colemans of Oundle/Bookshop and shop: www.colemans-online.co.uk

Oundle Book Shop: oundlebookshop@colemangroup.co.uk | 01832 273523

Boutiques

Asha's Attire, Oundle: www.ashas.net/attire | 01832 275605

White Vanilla, Oundle: www.whitevanilla.co.uk | 01832 274107

Bridal Gowns

Gowns & Garters, Thrapston: www.gownsandgarters.com

Martin Charles Bridal Gallery, Oundle: 01832 273448

Butchers

Trendalls Butchers, Oundle: 01832 273503

Seven Wells Family Butchers, Oundle: www.sevenwells.co.uk

Charity Shops

Air Ambulance, Oundle: 01832 270824

Oxfam, Oundle: 01832 274276

Florists

Buttercup Events Florist: www.buttercups.florist | 01832 358405

Errismore Flowers: www.errismoreflowers.co.uk

Florae Foray, Thrapston: 01832 734530

Karen’s Florist, Thrapston: 01832 732197

Milestones Florists, Oundle: www.milestonesflorist.co.uk | 01832 274305

Furniture

Wychwood, Woodford: www.wychwoodcabinetmakers.co.uk | 01832 730073

Gifts

Natural, Ethical & Recycled Gifts: www.naturalwearuk.co.uk | 07734 422026

The Pickled Shop, Bulwick: www.thepickledshop.com | 01780 450774

Ironmongers and White Goods

AGA Oundle: www.agaliving.com

Stu Pots, Oundle: www.stu-pots.com | 01832 275414

Jewellers

Harpurs of Oundle: www.harpurjewellery.com | 01832 274050

Shoes and Hats

Harrington Hats: 07791 558820

North Shoes, Oundle:  www.northshoes.co.uk | 01832 272534

Supermarkets

One Stop, Thrapston: www.onestop.co.uk

Tesco Express, Oundle: www.tesco.com

The Co-op, Oundle: www.coop.co.uk

The Co-op, Thrapston: www.coop.co.uk

Waitrose, Oundle: www.waitrose.com

Wine Merchants

Amps Fine Wine, Oundle: www.ampsfinewines.co.uk

Doctors

Oundle Doctors Surgery: www.oundlesurgery.nhs.uk

Thrapston Doctors Surgery Nene Valley: www.nenevalleysurgery.co.uk

Dentists

Oundle House Dental: www.oundlehousedental.co.uk 

Townley House Dentist: reception@townleyhousedentalpractice.co.uk | 01832 238540

Thrapston Dentists: www.thrapstondentists.co.uk

General Healthcare and Support Groups

Sight Loss: www.nab.org.uk

Westwood Stairlifts, Peterborough: www.westwoodstairlifts.co.uk

Disabled Adaptation Building Works

Prodec Builders Ltd, Oundle: www.prodecbuilders.com/ | 01832 270243

Nutrition

Concept Nutrition: rika@conceptnutrition.co.uk | 01832 272785

Osteopathy / Chiropractor / Physiotherapy 

Oundle Osteopaths: www.oundleosteopaths.co.uk/ | 01832 272527

Evergreen Clinic: www.evergreenclinic-oundle.co.uk

Wanida McHugh: www.wanidamchugh.co.uk | 07789 818775

Pharmacies 

Boots, Oundle: www.boots.com | 01832 273512

Oundle Pharmacy Ltd: 01832 273531

Podiatric and Chiropodist

Aliped Podiatry Clinic, Brington: 01832 710401

Annette Robinson, Oundle: www.injuries-clinic-oundle.co.uk | 07905 167944

In Step Foot Clinic: wansfordinstep@gmail.com | 01780 783982

Podiatrist/Chiropodist - Patrick Lineham: 01832 710401

Residential Carehome

Clanfield, Islip: office@clanfieldcare.plus.com | 01832 732398

Chimney Sweep

Avondale Sweeps: www.chimneysweepnorthants.co.uk

Safe Sweep, Ben Brown: 07821 617262

The Village Sweep, Martin James: mhj1@btinternet.com | 07749 438567

Fireplace and Stove

Aspect Fires: www.aspectfires.co.uk | 01733 202220

Gas & LPC

John Boyton, Gas and LPG gas fitter: 07718 609539

Insulation

Insulated Ceilings Direct Ltd: www.insulatedceilingsdirect.com | 08000487767

Ironmongers

Thrapston Farm and Garden, Thrapston: www.thrapstonfarmandgarden.co.uk

Log Supplies 

Longbrook Logs: www.longbrooklogs.co.uk | 07591 383100

Wendy’s Wood: winterrottie@yahoo.co.uk | 07814 224805

Oil Engineers

Daniel Groom Ltd, Oil Heating Specialists: 01832 733384

Plumbers 

JW Plumbers, Heating and Bathrooms: james@jw-plumbers.co.uk | 07817 553935

PlumbCall, Plumbing and Heating: advice@plumb-call.co.uk | 01733 243047

R D Buchan & Son, Plumbing and Heating: 07810 175657

SB Plumbing & Heating: 07966 465143

White’s Pipes: chris@whitespipes.com | 07799 115745

Aggregate

ST & J Aggregate: 07845 299273

Building

ATC All Things Considered: mattlitteyatc@gmail.com | 07713 119839

J Brackley Property Maintenance: jamesbrackley722@yahoo.com | 07864 688989

JM Building & Landscaping: jm.building.landscaping@gmail.com | 07563 090989

Garden Services

Danny’s Garden Services: www.dannysgardenservices.co.uk | 07986 402392

Marina Mowers: james1.curtis@hotmail.co.uk | 07946 323191

MB Grasscutting: 07491 683540

MOW Mower Services: mickeemac@gmail.com | 07900 407813

Garden Centres 

Olive Grove, Polebrook: 01832 275660

Tandee Garden Centre, Thurning: 01832 293755

The Barn Garden Centre, Barnwell: www.thebarngardencentre.co.uk | 01832 273310

Garden Design

Sally Watts Garden Design, Oundle: www.sallywattsgardendesign.co.uk

Gutters 

AC Massie, Aquapure Window Cleaning Services: massiea@gmail.com | 07595 317551

GutterPro: www.gutterpro.co.uk | 07498 042681

Gutter Solutions Ltd: 07881 503518

James Ross: jimross2097@gmail.com | 07743 319043

Handyman Services

Handyman Services: lazloe@btinternet.com | 07830 538567

Hardware Merchant

Thrapston Farm and Garden, Thrapston: www.thrapstonfarmandgarden.co.uk

Landscape Gardeners

Koner’s Landscaping: dominic@konerslandscaping.com | 07497 006138

Peter Riddington Landscaping: peter@peterriddington.co.uk | 07860 692068

Roots Landscape, Oundle: 01832 272898

Unique Landscapes & Property Maintenance: 07775 262504

Unique Landscapes: 07808 657398

Pest Control

Accurate Pest Control Management: 07989 488562

Arrest A Pest: 01832 293463

Pest Professionals: 07538 688106

Tree Surgeon

James Rowlett Tree Care: james@jr-tc.co.uk | 07963 758934

Nene Valley Tree Services: nenevalleytrees@gmail.com | 07729 664927

Oundle Tree Surgery: 07751 722661

 

 

 

Computer Support & Repairs

Andy Kemp: www.andykemp.com | 07738 274383 

Crawford Tech Support: colin@crawfordtech.co.uk | 07712 922517

Printers

Inkwell Printing: www.inkwell-printing.co.uk  01832 273745

Virtual PAs & Administrative Support

Elite Office Services: www.eliteofficeservices.com | 07826 712692

Web Site Design

Silver Websites: www.silverwebsites.co.uk | 01933 213933

 

Insurance

Flood Assist: www.floodassist.co.uk | 07786 390336

Mortgages

BCM Wealth Management: www.bcmwealth.co.uk   01780437500

Solicitors

Hunt & Coombs Solicitors, Oundle: 01832 273506

Sarah King, Employment Solicitor: www.sklaw.co.uk | 01832 776464

Vincent Sykes, Oundle: 01832 272971

VSH Law, Thrapston: 01832 732161

Surveyors

Howard David Associates, Chartered Valuation Surveyors: www.howard-david.com | 01832 770700

Nutrition

Concept Nutrition, Oundle: www.conceptnutrition.co.uk | 01832 272785

Sports Centres

Balance, Oundle: 01832 272927

Gorilla Firm Cycling, Oundle: www.gorillafirmsysling.com | 01832 273783

Karate, Thrapston: www.tiskakarate-thrapston.co.uk | 07960 699762

Oundle Bowling Club: www.oundlebowlingclub.org 01832 272973

Oundle Fitness, Oundle: www.oundlefiness.com | 01832 273337

Oundle Tennis Club: www.clubspark.lta.org.uk | 01832 275396

Oundle Town Football Club: www.oundletownfc.co.uk | 07984 309189

Oundle Rugby Club: www.pitchero.com/clubs/oundlerfc 01832 273101

Weight Management 

Cambridge Weight Plan: 07961 060715

Slimming World: www.slimmingworld.co.uk | Tuesday evening 07735 627085 Saturday morning 07494 486161

East Northamptonshire District Council: www.east-northamptonshire.gov.uk | 01832 742000

Repair Cafe  repaircafe@transitionoundle.org.uk

Refill Revolution - Oundle Wharf www.refillrevolution.co.uk

 

Coffee Shops and Tea Shops

Beans, Oundle: 01832 270007

Boxwood Cafe at The Barn Garden Centre: www.thebarngardencentre.co.uk | 01832 273310

Brewbabu, Oundle: 01832 273909

Olive Grove, Oundle: 01832 275660

The Coffee Tavern, Oundle: 01832 272524

Outside Catering

Beetroot Catering – Outside Catering: www.beetrootcatering.co.uk | 07921 672076

Ora Cultro – Pop up restaurant:  www.oracultro.restaurant/reservations | 07712 861464

Stanley Street – Outside Catering:  www.stanleystreetfood.co.uk | 07709 022885

Public Houses

The Chequered Skipper, Ashton: www.chequeredskipper.co.uk

The Court House, Thrapston: www.the-court-house-thrapston.co.uk

The George, Oundle: www.georgeoundle.co.uk

The Kings Arms, Polebrook: www.kingsarmspolebrook.co.uk

The Masons Arms, Thrapston: 01832 734440

The Montagu Arms, Barnwell: 01832 273726

The Ship Inn, Oundle: www.theshipinn-oundle.co.uk

Bars and Restaurants 

Dexters, Oundle: www.dextersofoundle.co.uk

Onkar, Oundle: 01832 274312

Tap and Kitchen, The Wharf Oundle: www.tapandkitchen.com

The Talbot, Oundle: www.thetalbot-oundle.com

Hotels and Bed and Breakfasts

Ashton Estate Country Holidays: 01832 272264

Lower Farm B&B, Barnwell: www.lower-farm.co.uk | 01832 273220

Oundle Bespoke Appartments, Oundle: www.oundlebespokeapartments.co.uk | 07771 770011

Papley Farm Cottages: www.papleyfarmcottages.co.uk | 01832272583

The Ship Inn, Oundle: www.theshipinn-oundle.co.uk

The Talbot, Oundle: www.thetalbot-oundle.com

Oundle Post Office: www.postoffice.co.uk | 01832 273593

Warmington Post Office: www.postoffice.co.uk | 01832 280015

Schools

Polebrook C.E. Primary School: www.polebrook.northants.sch.uk | 01832 272319

Nassington School: www.nassingtonschool.org.uk

Titchmarsh Primary School: www.titchmarshprimaryschool.com

Aldwinkle Primary School: www.trinityprimary.org.uk

Thrapston Primary School: www.thrapston-primary.northants.sch.uk

Laxton Junior School: www.laxtonjunior.org.uk

Prince William School: www.pwschool.northants.sch.uk

Oundle School: www.oundleschool.org.uk

Oundle CE Primary School: www.oundleprimary.com

Childcare

Ruthies House, Hemington: 01832 293515

Little Ducklings, Barnwell: www.littleducklings-barnwell.co.uk

Tansor Playgroup, Tansor: www.tansorplaygroup.co.uk

Lindem Nursery, Oundle: www.lindumdaynursery.com

Small Wonders, Oundle: 01832 274929

Kim's House, Oundle: 07854 583055

Tuition

John Barratt – Maths Tuition: jbmaths@gmail.com | 07939 26309

Building

ATC All Things Considered: mattlilleyatc@gmail.com | 07713 119839

ESR, Thrapston: www.esrconstruction.co.uk | 07852332406

Handyman Services: lazlow@btinternet.com | 07830 538567 

J Brackley Property Maintenance: jamesbrackley722@yahoo.com | 07864 688989

JM Building & Landscaping: jm.building.landscaping@gmail.com | 07563 090989

Carpentry and Joinery

Dale Martin: info@dalemartin-carpentry.co.uk | 07751 707041

Decorators

Andy Smith: 07818 073936

Bernie Symonds: 07759 983117

Richard Blunt: 07971 860506

Malcolm Leigh: 07885 948436

James Ross Decorator: jimross2097@gmail.com | 07743 319043

Electrician

Colin Woollard Electrics: 07734 138799

Sadler Electrical, Oundle: office@sadlerelectrical.com | 07968 585182

Swift Electrical Solutions: swiftelectric.co.uk | 07879 871178

Switch Electrical, Oundle: switchelectrical@yahoo.com07885 697203

Gas & LPC

John Boyton, Gas and LPG gas fitter: 07718 609539

Gutters 

GutterPRO: www.gutterpro.co.uk | 07498 042681

Gutter Solutions Ltd: 07881 503518

Insulation

Insulated Ceilings Direct: www.insulatedceilingsdirect.com | 0800 0487767

Locksmith

Patsabout Locks: www.patsaboutlocks.com | 07415 374045

Oil Engineers

Daniel Groom Ltd, Oil Heating Specialists: 01832 733384

Plasterers

A.B Arden Plastering Services: aaronardenplastering@hotmail.com | 07936 577018

BTA Plastering: craig@BTAPlastering.co.uk | 07793 717975

Mark Barlow, Oundle: 07538 816733

Plumbers 

JW Plumbers - Heating and Bathrooms: james@jw-plumbers.co.uk | 07817 553935

PK Property Services: 07913 434584

PlumbCall: advice@plumb-call.co.uk | 01733 243047

RD Buchan & Son, Plumbing and Heating: 07810 175657

SB Plumbing & Heating: 07966 465143

White’s Pipes: chris@whitespipes.com | 07799 115745

Roofing

David Smith Property Services: dandsproperty@yahoo.co.uk | 07503 099070

Security Systems

I.C.U Security: patrick_watson68@hotmail.com | 07770 234011

TV Engineer 

Sky Digital - Steve Kruger: 07949 783266

Upholsterers

R G Collins Upholsterers Ltd, Thrapston: 07753 627331

Barnwell Pizza and Grill, Barnwell: www.barnwellpizzandgrill.co.uk | 01832272723

Blue Marlin (Fish and Chip Shop), Oundle: 01832 273527

Eastern Spices, Oundle: 01832 272662

Onka (Curry), Oundle: 01832 274312

Pisces Fish & Chips, Thrapston: 01832 733303

Surma (Curry), Oundle: www.surma-pe8.co.uk

 

GoCruise: www.gocruise.co.uk | 01832 358083

Oundle Travel Limited, Oundle: www.oundletravel.co.uk

Spirit of Freedom: www.spiritoffreedom.co.uk | 01780 769576

House Clearance and Removals

Oundle Van Man, Oundle: rickyroberts@btinternet.com | 07762 597941

Tonys House Clearance Service: 07973 492973

Mechanic / Car Repairs / Vehicle Sales

Aldwincle Garage: 01832720757

Browns Automotive: hello@brownsauto.co.uk | 01832730076

Oundle Service Centre: oundleservicecentre@hotmail.com | 07930156138

Oundle Tyre & Exhaust: 01832 272150

PB Customs 4x4: paul@pb-customs.co.uk

Pick Arthey, Oundle: www.pickarthey.co.uk | 01832 273542

Qprep, Oundle: info@qprep.co.uk

The Splined Hub Ltd, Oundle: www.thesplinedhub.co.uk | 01832 275457

Private Hire and Taxi

Oundle Private Hire: 07521 697646

Campbells Cars: 07770 672110

Happy Pet Care: myra@happypetcare.co.uk

Hareloch Grooming: www.harelochgrooming.com | 01832 273237 

Leo’s Pet Supplies, Oundle: www.leospetsupplies.co.uk

New Lodge Veterinary Centre: 01832270201

Oundle and Thrapston Veterinary Surgery: 01832 273521

Sitting Pretty Mobile Dog Grooming: www.spgrooming.co.uk | 07932 984604