Community Hub

Aspire Lettings and Property Management recognises that moving to a new area can be a stressful and a daunting process.

Our community hub lists local businesses and shops within this area. It provides useful website links or telephone numbers direct to these businesses.

(If you would like your business listed here then please email us and will be happy to add it to the Community Hub page. If your business does not fall under one of the named categories then we can add a new one!)


Bulley Davey, Oundle: www.bulleydavey.co.uk | 01832 273150

Meadows, Oundle: www.meadows-co.co.uk | 0800 009 4337 

Marcel A. Wilson Wealth Management; www.sjpp.co.uk/marcelawilson | 07966 533197

Optimum Design Services - James Walker, Oundle: 07967 272668 | www.optimumdesignservices.co.uk

Planning Drawings: 01832 205001 | 07886 229771 | studio@planning-drawings.net | http://planning-drawings.net/

Waterland Associates: 01832 777088 | www.waterland.co.uk 

Hambleton Bakery, Oundle: 01832 358529

Cookies Bakery Ltd, Oundle: 01832 273586

Kings Cliffe Bakery, Kings Cliffe: 01780 470205

The Beauty Room, Oundle: 01832 273989

Oundle House of Beauty: 01832 275578

The Barrow Beauty Bar, Oundle: 07852102566 | www.elainebarrowmakeupartist.com

Elysia: 01832 226328www.elysiahealthandbeauty.com/treatments/

Pure Health & Beauty: 01832 272310 |  purebeautyglapthorn.co.uk

Gowns & Garters, Thrapston: www.gownsandgarters.com

Martin Charles Bridal Gallery, Oundle: 01832 273448

The Wedding Room, Peterborough: 01733 553263 | www.wedding-room.co.uk

Coles of Oundle: 01832 272463

Buildbase, Thrapston: www.buildbase.co.uk

Scotts of Thrapston: www.scottsofthrapston.co.uk

Marshall Construction & Services, Oundle: www.marshallbuilding.co.uk

Thrapston Farm and Garden, Thrapston: www.thrapstonfarmandgarden.co.uk

Trendalls Butchers, Oundle: 01832 273503

Seven Wells Family Butchers, Oundle: www.sevenwells.co.uk

Village Carpets Oundle: 01832 273652

Oundle Carpet Weavers: 01832 275009

Young’s Floor Care Ltd – Chris Young: 01832 275755

BCN Multi Clean; Warmington: bcnmulticlean@btinternet.com 01832 280429

Jollys Toys & Games, Thrapston: www.jollystoys.co.uk

Kikisams: Oundle 01832 275314

Playbox Party Hire: 07496 167443; www.playboxevents.com

Chimney Sweep – Avondale Sweeps: www.chimneysweepnorthants.co.uk

The Village Sweep – Martin James: mhj1@btinternet.com

Safe Sweep, Ben Brown: 07821 617262

Annette Robinson, Oundle: www.injuries-clinic-oundle.co.uk

In Step Foot Clinic, Wansford: www.instepfootclinic.co.uk

Evergreen Clinic: www.evergreenclinic-oundle.co.uk

Aliped Podiatry Clinic, Brington: 01832 710401

Podiatrist/Chiropodist - Patrick Lineham: 01832 710401

Wanida McHugh: www.wanidamchugh.co.uk | 07789 818775

Oundle Osteopaths: 01832 272527 | www.oundleosteopaths.co.uk/

Switch Electrical, Oundle: 07885 697203

Sadler Electrical, Oundle: www.sadlerelectrical.com

Swift Electrical Solutions: swiftelectric.co.uk 07879 871178

Colin Woollard Electrics: 07734 138799

Village Carpets Oundle: 01832 273652

Oundle Carpet Weavers: 01832 275009

Young’s Floor Care Ltd – Chris Young: 01832 275755

BCN Multi Clean; Warmington: bcnmulticlean@btinternet.com | 01832 280429

Errismore Flowers: www.errismoreflowers.co.uk

Milestones Florists, Oundle: 01832 274305

Karen’s Florist, Thrapston: 01832 732197

Florae Foray, Thrapston: 01832 734530

The Dolby Gallery, Oundle: www.dolby-gallery.com

Colemans of Oundle/Bookshop and shop: www.colemans-online.co.uk

Greenman Antiques and Restoration, Oundle: https://www.greenmanantiques.co.uk/ | 01832 270970

Primrose Gallery, Thrapston: 01832 730022

Tandee Garden Centre, Thurning: 01832 293755

The Barn Garden Centre, Barnwell: 01832 273310

Olive Grove, Polebrook: 01832 275660

Viewmaster Glazing and Carpentry: 01832 808100

Tradell: www.tradell.co.uk | 01832 275790 

Waitrose, Oundle: www.waitrose.com

The Co-op, Oundle: www.coop.co.uk

The Co-op,Thrapston: www.coop.co.uk

Tesco Express, Oundle: www.tesco.com

One Stop, Thrapston: www.onestop.co.uk

Stu Pots, Oundle: www.stu-pots.com

Amps Fine Wine, Oundle: www.ampsfinewines.co.uk

Oundle Barbers Comb, Oundle: www.thebarberscomb.com

Designers, Oundle: 01832 275557

Raffaele Hairdressing, Oundle: 01832 273822

Flair By Sue, Thrapston: 01832 732210

Stu's Barbers Shop, Thrapston: 01832 732237

Doctors

Oundle Doctors Surgery: www.oundlesurgery.nhs.uk

Thrapston Doctors Surgery Nene Valley: www.nenevalleysurgery.co.uk

Dentists

Oundle House Dental: www.oundlehousedental.co.uk

Townley House Dentist: www.townleyhousedentalpractice.co.uk

Thrapston Dentists: www.thrapstondentists.co.uk

Pharmacies 

Boots, Oundle: www.boots.com | 01832 273512

Oundle Pharmacy Ltd: 01832 273531

General Healthcare and Support Groups

Sight Loss: www.nab.org.uk

Westwood Stairlifts, Peterborough: www.westwoodstairlifts.co.uk

Disabled Adaptation Building Works

Prodec Builders Ltd, Oundle; www.prodecbuilders.com/ | 01832 270243

Daniel Groom Ltd, Oil Heating Specialists: 01832 733384

John Boyton, Gas and LPG gas fitter: 07718 609539

White’s Pipes: 07799 115745

JW Plumbers: www.jw-plumbers.co.uk | 07817 553935

SB Plumbing: 01780 470803 or 07966 465143

Housekeepers / Cleaners

Merly Morris, Oundle Housekeeper: merlymorris@hotmail.com

The Lavender House Cleaning Co, Oundle: www.thelavenderhousecleaningco.co.uk

Cajado end of tenancy services: www.cajadoservices.co.uk

Angels Cleaning Company, Oundle: Charlotte 07787 069562

Pauline Garratt, Oundle: 07376 640384

Oven Cleaners

Cambs Oven Cleaning – Ian Morley: 07584 684853

A1 Oven Clean: 01733 310337

Window Cleaners

Andrew Massie: 07595 317551

Elliot Roseblade: 07957645077

GMP Window Cleaning, Marek Pek: 07376 361999

Flood Assist: www.floodassist.co.uk | 07786 390336

Harpurs of Oundle: www.harpurjewellery.com/ | 01832 274050 

Solicitors

Hunt & Coombs Solicitors, Oundle: 01832 273506

Vincent Sykes, Oundle: 01832 272971

VSH Law, Thrapston: 01832 732161

 

Financial Advisors

C&D, Thrapston: www.canddmi.co.uk

St Josephs, Oundle: www.stjosephs-online.co.uk

Lucas Fettes & Partners: peterborough@lucasfettes.co.uk

Wealth Management Ltd, Peterborough: www.sjpp.co.uk/marcelawilson/

Surveyors

Howard David Associates - Chartered Valuation Surveyors: www.howard-david.com 01832 770700

Qprep, Oundle: info@qprep.co.uk

PB Customs 4x4: paul@pb-customs.co.uk

Pick Arthey, Oundle: www.pickarthey.co.uk | 01832 273542

Oundle Tyre & Exhaust: 01832 272150

The Splined Hub Ltd, Oundle: thesplinedhub.co.uk | 01832 275457 

Pest Professionals: 07538 688106

Arrest A Pest: 01832 293463

Public Houses

The Montagu Arms, Barnwell: 01832 273726

The Kings Arms, Polebrook: www.kingsarmspolebrook.co.uk

The Chequered Skipper, Ashton: www.chequeredskipper.co.uk

Tap and Kitchen, The Wharf Oundle: www.tapandkitchen.com

The Ship Inn, Oundle: www.theshipinn-oundle.co.uk

The George, Oundle: www.georgeoundle.co.uk

The Fox, Thorpe: www.foxinnthorpewaterville.co.uk

The Masons Arms, Thrapston: 01832 734440

The Court House, Thrapston: www.the-court-house-thrapston.co.uk

Restaurants and Bars

Dexters, Oundle: www.dextersofoundle.co.uk

The Talbot, Oundle: www.thetalbot-oundle.com

Onkar, Oundle: 01832 274312

Coffee Shops/Tea Shops

The Coffee Tavern, Oundle: 01832 272524

Beans, Oundle: 01832 270007

Brewbabu, Oundle: 01832 273909

Olive Grove, Oundle: 01832 275660

Outside Catering

Ora Cultro – Pop up restaurant:  www.oracultro.restaurant/reservations | 07712 861464

Beetroot Catering – Outside Catering: www.beetrootcatering.co.uk | 07921 672076

Stanley Street – Outside Catering:  www.stanleystreetfood.co.uk | 07709 022885

Hotels and Bed and Breakfasts

The Talbot, Oundle: www.thetalbot-oundle.com

Lower Farm B&B, Barnwell: www.lower-farm.co.uk

The Ship Inn, Oundle: www.theshipinn-oundle.co.uk

Ashton Estate Country Holidays: 01832 272264

Oundle Bespoke Appartments, Oundle: www.oundlebespokeapartments.co.uk | 07771 770011

J W Plumbers - Heating and Bathrooms: www.jw-plumbers.co.uk

SB Plumbing & Heating: 01780 470803

John Boyton, Gas and LPG gas fitter: 07718 609539

White’s Pipes: 07799 115745

BETA Plumbing & Heating, Oundle: 01832 575997

Oundle Post Office: www.postoffice.co.uk | 01832 273593

Warmington Post Office: www.postoffice.co.uk | 01832 280015

Oundle Private Hire: 07521 697646

Campbells Cars: 07770 672110

Schools

Polebrook Primary school: www.polebrook.northants.sch.uk

Nassington School: www.nassingtonschool.org.uk

Titchmarsh Primary School: www.titchmarshprimaryschool.com

Aldwinkle Primary School: www.trinityprimary.org.uk

Thrapston Primary School: www.thrapston-primary.northants.sch.uk

Laxton Junior School: www.laxtonjunior.org.uk

Prince William School: www.pwschool.northants.sch.uk

Oundle School: www.oundleschool.org.uk

Oundle CE Primary School: www.oundleprimary.com

Childcare

Ruthies House Hemington: 01832 293515

Little Ducklings Barnwell: www.littleducklings-barnwell.co.uk

Tansor Playgroup, Tansor: www.tansorplaygroup.co.uk

Lindem Nursery, Oundle: www.lindumdaynursery.com

Small Wonders, Oundle: 01832 274929

Kim's House, Oundle: 07854 583055

Tuition

John Barratt – Maths Tuition: jbmaths@gmail.com | 07939 26309

Harrington Hats: 07791558820

North Shoes, Oundle:  www.northshoes.co.uk | 01832 272534

Oxfam, Oundle: 01832 274276

Air Ambulance, Oundle: 01832 270824

White Vanilla, Oundle: www.whitevanilla.co.uk | 01832 274107

Asha's Attire, Oundle: www.ashas.net/attire | 01832 275605

Virtual PAs/Administrative Support

Elite Office Services: EOSoundle@outlook.com | 07826 712692

Carpentry & Joinery

Dale Martin – Carpentry and Joinery: info@dalemartin-carpentry.co.uk

Plasterers

BTA Plastering: 07793 717975

Mark Barlow, Oundle; 07538 816733

A.B Arden Plastering Services: aaronardenplastering@hotmail.com | 7936 577018

Decorators

Andy Smith: 07818 073936

Bernie Symonds: 07759 983117

Richard Blunt: 07971 860506

Malcolm Leigh: 07885 948436

James Ross Decorator: 07743 319043

Oundle Fitness, Oundle: www.oundlefitness.com | 01832 273337

Balance, Oundle: 01832 272927

Gorilla Firm Cycling, Oundle: 01832 273783

Oundle Bowling Club: www.oundlebowlingclub.org | 01832 272973

Oundle Tennis Club: clubspark.lta.org.uk/OundleTennisClub | 01832 275396

Oundle Town Football Club: www.oundletownfc.co.uk | 07984 309189

Oundle Rugby Club: www.pitchero.com/clubs/oundlerfc | 01832 273101

Eastern Spices, Oundle: 01832 272662

Barnwell Pizza and Grill, Barnwell: www.barnwellpizzandgrill.co.uk

Surma (Curry), Oundle: www.surma-pe8.co.uk

Onka (Curry), Oundle: 01832 274312

Blue Marlin (Fish and Chip Shop), Oundle: 01832 273527

Pisces Fish & Chips, Thrapston: 01832 733303

Oundle Music Trust: www.oundlefestival.org.uk

The Fox Directories: oundle@thefoxdirectories.com

Oundle Town Council: www.oundle.info

Thrapston Town Council: www.thrapstontowncouncil.gov.uk

Unique Landscapes & Property Maintenance: 07775262504

James Rowlett Tree Care: www.jr-tc.co.uk

Oundle Tree Surgery, Oundle: 07751 722661

Peter Riddington Landscaping: www.pr-landscaping.co.uk

Sally Watts Garden Design, Oundle: www.sallywattsgardendesign.co.uk

Roots Landscape, Oundle: 01832 272898

Koner’s Landscaping – Bradley Meyer: info@konerslandscaping.com

MB Grasscutting: 07491 683540

Danny’s Garden Services: www.dannysgardenservices.co.uk | 07986 402392

Wendy’s Wood: winterrottie@yahoo.co.uk | 07814 224805

TV Engineers

Sky Digital - Steve Kruger: 07949 783266

Security Systems

I.C.U Security: Patrick_watson68@hotmail.com | 07770 234011

Leo’s Pet Supplies, Oundle: www.leospetsupplies.co.uk

Oundle and Thrapston Veterinary Surgery: 01832 273521

Happy Pet Care: myra@happypetcare.co.uk

Hareloch Grooming: www.harelochgrooming.com | 01832 273237 

Sitting Pretty Mobile Dog Grooming: www.spgrooming.co.uk/ | 07932 984604

Dogsbodies Groomers: dogs-bodies.com | 07958 997823